What does it mean to "deactivate" my license, and how do I do it?

To activate your UVexplorer product, you must enter the product key you received through email when you purchased the product or requested a free trial from the UVnetworks web site. Activating the product gives you access to the product's features on the computer it was activated from. This is typically what you want. However, at some point you might want to move your UVexplorer license to a different computer (such as when you buy a new computer and retire the old one). In order to move your UVexplorer license to a different computer, you must first deactivate the license on the old computer, and then re-activate the license on the new computer. To deactivate your license on the old computer, run UVexplorer, click on the "Deactivate License..." link on the Start Page, and follow the instructions.

After deactivating your license on the old computer, you can then re-activate it on the new computer. To re-activate your license on the new computer, run UVexplorer on the new computer, click the "Enter Product Key to Activate License" icon on the Start Page, and follow the instructions. When you enter your product key, UVexplorer will contact the UVnetworks licensing server to determine which product features you are entitled to access.

Your license can be activated on at most one computer at a time. Therefore, you must deactivate your license on the old computer before activating it on a new computer.